Home | About Us | Contact Us | Site Map   

About Us >> Advisory Council

The Advisory Council extends the findings of the Institute of Preventative Sports Medicine to the community at large. Members of the Advisory Council are leaders from amateur and professional sports as well as from business and the community who lend their expertise on sports and health care cost related issues. Members include the following:
Dennis Andrezejak
Moby Benedict
Mel Blount
Nadia Comaneci
Bill Crump
Tommy Davis
Dave Dravecky
James Garrick, M.D.
Peggy Jenkins-Fleming
William J. Mallon, M.D.
Gary McCord
Willie McCovey
Winne H. Meeuwisse, M.D.
Jim Rogers
John Scolinas
Coky Smith
David Sowerby
David Viano, Ph.D.
Greg Wold
Kathy Arendsen
Red Berenson
David Brandon
Bart Conor
George Dagnino, Ph.D.
James Dodson
Ross Fichtner
Bill Gatti
James C. Johnson

Gordon Matheson, M.D., Ph.D.
Pat McInally
Steve Olson
Dick Purtan
Sandy Sanders
Virginia Seipt
Stan Smith
Frank Svechota, P.T., M.B.A.

Paul S. Auerbach, M.D.
Bonnie Blair
James David Carson, M.D.
Jeff Daniels
Jack Donohue

Peter J. Fowler, M.D.
Jim "Mudcat" Grant
W.P. Kinsella
Joseph McCleary
Tim McCormick
Thomas McMillen
Walter Payton
Oscar Robertson
John Schall
Mike Singletary
Jane Smydo, D.D.S.
John Unitas
Reggie Williams













About Us

mission statement
board of directors
>>advisory council

contact us


press releases
institute update

The Awakening of a Surgeon . . . Click here for more information.

The Power of Prevention . . . Click here for more information.

Click here to see Dr. Janda on Oprah.com.